h1

Best of…

December 28, 2009

2010 is quickly approaching.  It is impossible for me to rank anything as a top ten or whatever.  I can only give thoughts and hope they stop around ten.  So here is my (somewhat) breakdown of 2009 through music & film.  As with most things, I never discover music or movies with respect to when they come out.  I rent movies years after they are made and I listen to songs when they are no longer at the top of the charts.  Here’s what I was able to catch in 2009.

Albums (That I listened to…)

Electrik Red – How to be a Lady (Volume 1)
Pete Yorn & Scarlett Johansson – Break Up
Amerie – In Love & War
Yeah Yeah Yeahs – It’s Blitz
Trey Songz – Ready
Lady Gaga – The Fame Monster
Natalie Imbruglia – Come to Life
Maxwell – Blacksummersnight
Noisettes – Wild Young Hearts
Chrisette Michele – Epiphany
Betty Davis – Is it Love or Desire?

Films (That I saw…)

Precious
The Time Traveler’s Wife
(500) Days of Summer
Paranormal Activity
Angels & Demons
The Hangover
Taken

I’m forgetting a million albums and films, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

