h1

5 4 3 2 1…

January 1, 2010

Happy New Year.

Happiness. My only remarks on the new year, 2010. Just want to be happy and let that be the root of all things thereafter. May happiness bring me all the good and the bad. May I be happy when I make stupid mistakes and when I succeed. Should 2010 bring heartbreak and pain let it be rooted in a preface of utter joy & absolute fabulousness.

I will screw up. I will make someone laugh. I’ll fall harder and love naively for old and new. I’ll fuck up and make up for it. I will find my better half. I will read and listen. I’ll learn. I’ll love all that feels right.

& through some divine synthesis of these things I’ll be happy, sooner than later.

[from the floor of my hotel room in Atlanta]

Leave a Reply

