h1

Darling Nicki

January 7, 2010

“I don’t even know why you girls bother at this point.”

I tried so hard to avoid this chick, Nicki Minaj.  I promise.  I would laugh her off when people would pump her up and I refused to download anything she was on.  That lasted two days.  People are making her out to be the best female in the game, etc. but without the comparisons and rankings, she is just mad talented.  Her delivery is ridiculous.  RIDIC!  I love the mix of femininity and aggressiveness and all that’s in between.  This whole Harajuku Barbie movement is questionable but by the time her first major label album drops, I may be a Harajuku Ken.

Check her out in The Cypher that aired on this year’s BET Hip-Hop Awards:

Leave a Reply

