h1

He knows what I know.

January 25, 2010

Last year, I was able to catch a show at my university through an organization I work with.  I helped do some backstage stuff, preparations, etc.  I did all this not because I cared about the artist but because I enjoy that kind of stuff.

Turns out the artist was Lenka.  I sat down for the show and seemingly fell in love with her quirky, melodic tunes and in the middle of the first song, went to the merchandise table to try and buy her CD.  I have been a fan ever since.  The best music is discovered accidentally.

Check out the Australian-born singer, Lenka, and the video for her single “Trouble is a Friend” below.

One comment

  1. aaaahhhh…LOVED this show 🙂 Fell in love with her work that night as well.



Leave a Reply

