h1

Throwback

June 8, 2010

So I was YouTube-ing out of boredom and through some random clicking, I ended up on what I remember to be one of the best Grammy performances I had ever seen.  I kept clicking and found another.  Just thought I share them:

Christina Aguilera’s performance of “It’s a Man’s World” in tribute to James Brown was kind of earth shattering.  While her vocals can be all over the place, there is so much in this performance that I couldn’t look away.  It’s like she caught the spirit at the end.  #classic

Aretha is a diva.  No questions asked.  However, this performance of “Nessun Dorma” makes me forget about diva antics and focus on that instrument of hers, that voice. Stepping in 22 minutes before this performance to fill in for her sick friend (the now deceased) Luciano Pavarotti, she kills it! Plus, it’s in his original key!  I swear I get goosebumps when I watch this clip.  #ridiculous

Leave a Reply

