h1

The power of words.

August 23, 2010

I just want to share a new discovery I made on the internet last night.  Someone who knows me like the back of my hand recommended the site to me.  It is called Wordle.  It basically takes any text you paste/type and restructures it in such aesthetically vibrant ways with twisted colors, shapes and structure.  It finds the top repeated words and uses them to make the image.  It enlarges the words that appear more frequently as well.  It allows you to manipulate the font, colors, shape or you can randomize over and over until you find something you love.

I used Wordle with songs lyrics.  The first are the lyrics to Oasis’ “Wonderwall” :

I also did an image with the lyrics to a new favorite song, “Desire” by Jose James:


I then was able to use them as background on’s my Mac.  Currently my background features the lyrics to Corinne Bailey Rae’s “I’d Do It All Again” :


Lastly, I used it to make some images for my blog (like the one at the top) as well as this:

Leave a Reply

