h1

I give you all of me.

September 11, 2010

Gwen Stefani, and her group No Doubt, have this uncanny ability to construct pop songs that on surface level are immediately pleasing to the ear but end up actually saying something and making you feel something larger than intended.  Her songs are always tugging at the heart strings & always seem to resonate with something I’m feeling or strengthen the feelings I have buried a bit deeper.

Check out the song that has me feeling some kind of way, “4 in the Morning,” below:

Leave a Reply

