h1

Maybe – A life glitch.

March 29, 2011

I’m on my Carrie Bradshaw shit tonight.  I was in my hotel room relaxing this past weekend and caught an episode of “Sex and the City” that found a disheveled Carrie contemplating a move to Paris with her boyfriend.  When divulging the news of her potential relocating, her friends were set off into a war of interrogatives laced with scathing doubt.


It got me to thinking, do we end up killing the potential opportunities in life with the questions our limited experiences won’t allow us to leave unanswered?  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been presented with something new and exciting but highly questionable.  So instead of pursuing it, figuring out its worth & learning from its potential, I have stopped myself from uncovering the possibilities it could birth.

I’ve made my own personal vow of sorts to take every sliver of life that seems like a horrible decision but has some shimmering piece of possible amazingness and just go with it, without attacking it with the whys and hows.


I’ve lived my 23 years addressing everyone else’s questions as it pertains to my identity, my life choices & my future.  I won’t allow those questions to be thrown at me anymore and I will be damned before I throw the knife at my own beautiful maybes.


2 comments

  1. Well preach then. I definitely agree.



Leave a Reply

